We invite member-submitted news stories of interest to the Agile Community. Please submit them via this form.

Agile Alliance Named to the SD Times 100 for second consecutive year

June 7, 2011 – Agile Alliance today announced it has been named to the 2011 SD Times 100 list of influential organizations, the second consecutive year it has received the award. Recognized in the Influencer category, the Agile Alliance was selected for its continued support and programs, including the Agile2011 conference, that provides individuals and organizations with the resources needed to succeed using Agile methodologies.

Agile Executive Forum Announced

May 19, 2011 – Agile Alliance, in collaboration with the Agile Leadership Network is launching an Agile Executive Forum (August 8 in Salt Lake City) for “C” level executives around the theme of —Now is the Time to Move to Enterprise Agility.

Agile Alliance Board of Directors Reception - Portland, Oregon

May 3, 2011 – The Agile Alliance Board of Directors joins AgilePDX for a public reception on June 2, 2011 at 6 PM at Kennedy School in Portland, Oregon.

Agile2012 Chair Announced

April 21, 2011

Agile Alliance Board of Directors Reception - Stockholm, Sweden

February 25, 2011 – Welcome to the Agile Alliance Board of Directors reception, in collaboration with Agile Sweden. We invite you to an evening of food & drinks & interesting discussions with the board of directors of Agile Alliance and Agile Sweden. We will open up with some short talks about current trends in the Agile world, both inside and outside of Sweden.

Participate in the 2010/2011 Agile Salary Survey

January 25, 2011 – Are you working on an Agile development team or in an organization that practices Agile methods? Take the Agile Salary Survey.

Atlassian Launches Ultimate Wallboard Contest

October 25, 2010 – Atlassian has launched the Ultimate Wallboard contest to find the most impressive information radiators in the agile software development community.

2010 Pask Award Winners Announced

August 14, 2010 – The Gordon Pask Award for 2010 has been awarded to Elisabeth Hendrickson and Elizabeth Keogh.

New Board of Directors announced for 2010 - 2011

August 14, 2010 – New Board of Directors announced for 2010 - 2011

Gordon Pask Winners Announced

August 13, 2010 – The Gordon Pask Award was granted to Elisabeth Hendrickson and Elizabeth Keogh. The award is to fund their work and help them gain additional exposure. In order to grow the next generation of Agile thought leaders, the award is given to people who the selection committee believes has the potential to bring revolutionary, exciting or ground-breaking ideas to the Agile community and change the way agilists work.