Agile Alliance Board of Directors

The Agile Alliance board is comprised of Agile thought leaders from a variety of backgrounds. They share their passion to deliver software better every day with Agile professionals around the world.

2015 Board Members

Dr. Rebecca Parsons, Chair, USA; Linda Cook, Treasurer, USA; Shane Hastie, Secretary, New Zealand; Ola Ellnestam, Sweden; Juan Banda, Bolivia; Declan Whelan, Canada; Stephanie Davis, USA; Samuel Crescencio, Brazil; Pat Reed, USA; and Phil Brock, Managing Director, USA.

“This is an exciting time for Agile Alliance as we continue to grow at a rapid rate. We are committed to advancing the breadth and depth of Agile adoptions globally. I am delighted to work with the board as we continue to nurture those who explore and apply Agile principles and practices in order to make the software profession more productive, humane and sustainable.”                                                                            ~ Phil Brock, Managing Director



This photo of the board of directors was taken at a face-to-face meeting in Chicago, Illinois (USA) in September, 2014.

Top left - Phil Brock (Managing Director, USA). Linda Cook (Treasurer, USA), Ola Ellnestam (Sweden), Shane Hastie (Secretary, New Zealand)

Seated mid-left, Rebecca Parsons (Chair, USA), Juan Banda (Bolivia), Declan Whelan (Canada)

Seated bottom-left, Stephanie Davis (USA), Samuel Crescencio (Brazil), Pat Reed (USA)