We invite member-submitted news stories of interest to the Agile Community. Please submit them via this form.

Gordon Pask Winners Announced

August 13, 2010 – The Gordon Pask Award was granted to Elisabeth Hendrickson and Elizabeth Keogh. The award is to fund their work and help them gain additional exposure. In order to grow the next generation of Agile thought leaders, the award is given to people who the selection committee believes has the potential to bring revolutionary, exciting or ground-breaking ideas to the Agile community and change the way agilists work.

Proposed Changes to the Bylaws

July 19, 2010 – A committee of the Agile Alliance board has reviewed the current bylaws and has proposed changes to update them. Most changes acknowledge past inaccuracies or incorporate newer aspects of the Alliance’s function.

Agile Alliance Board of Directors Election

July 19, 2010 – The Agile Alliance Board Nominations Committee has submitted a list of proposed candidates and candidate statements. These nominees will appear on the upcoming email ballot which will be sent to all Agile Alliance members.

Agile Alliance Named to the SD Times 100

July 7, 2010 – The Agile Alliance has been named to the 2010 SD Times 100 list of influential organizations. Recognized in the Agile and Collaboration category the Agile Alliance was selected for its ability to set the agenda and advance the state of the art of software development.

Agile Certification: A Position Statement

April 6, 2010 – A Position Statement from the Agile Alliance Board on Agile Certification

Gordon Pask Award Winners for 2009

October 28, 2009 – David Hussman, Simon Baker and Gus Power were recognized at the Agile 2009 conference with the Gordon Pask Award.

Agile Alliance Board Elects Officers

October 1, 2009 – Meeting in London, the newly-seated board has re-elected its previous year’s officers: Diana Larsen as Chair, Todd Little as Treasurer, and Tamara Sulaiman as Secretary.

Meet the Board in London - September 28, 2009

September 25, 2009 – The Agile Alliance board will be meeting in London September 29-30. Members of the Alliance are invited to a reception Monday at 6 PM.

Agile Alliance 2009 Board Elections Results

September 4, 2009 – Announcing the 2009-2010 Agile Alliance board.

Agile Alliance 2009 Board Elections: Candidate Statements

August 11, 2009 – The Agile Alliance Board of Directors comprises eleven members. At the annual members meeting, we will elect six new board members to fill the vacancies left by existing board members stepping down or finishing their terms. We would like to introduce you to the candidates who are standing for election.